RELEASE
July 18, 1995
LABEL
Sony Music Distribution
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, New Wave, Punk/New Wave

Album Review

Regrettably bypassing the Top Ten hit "The Goonies 'R' Good Enough," Twelve Deadly Cyns features almost all of Cyndi Lauper's Top 40 hits, tacking on a handful of new tracks at the end, including "Hey Now (Girls Still Wanna Have Fun)," an updated version of her breakthrough hit single, "Girls Just Wanna Have Fun." As hits collections go, the album is fine, but with the exception of the ballad "True Colors" and the pop confection "Change of Heart," all of her finest songs and biggest hits were on She's So Unusual, which is a more consistent and entertaining album.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I'm Gonna Be Stronghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/im-gonna-be-strong/id201574779?i=201574906&uo=5
  2. Girls Just Want to Have Funhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/girls-just-want-to-have-fun/id201574779?i=201575078&uo=5
  3. Money Changes Everythinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/money-changes-everything/id201574779?i=201575190&uo=5
  4. Time After Timehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/time-after-time/id201574779?i=201575277&uo=5
  5. She Bophttp://itunes.apple.com/album/she-bop/id201574779?i=201575354&uo=5
  6. All Through the Nighthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/all-through-the-night/id201574779?i=201575451&uo=5
  7. Change of Hearthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/change-of-heart/id201574779?i=201575563&uo=5
  8. True Colorshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/true-colors/id201574779?i=201575836&uo=5
  9. What's Going Onhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/whats-going-on/id201574779?i=201575956&uo=5
  10. I Drove All Nighthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-drove-all-night/id201574779?i=201576077&uo=5
  11. That's What I Thinkhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/thats-what-i-think/id201574779?i=201576270&uo=5
  12. Sally's Pigeonshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/sallys-pigeons/id201574779?i=201576470&uo=5
  13. Hey Now (Girls Just Want to Have Fun)http://itunes.apple.com/album/hey-now-girls-just-want-to-have-fun/id201574779?i=201576709&uo=5
  14. Come on Homehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/come-on-home/id201574779?i=201576864&uo=5
purchase full album