Blue Moon
Jazz, Fusion, Post-Bop, Jazz Instrument, Guitar Jazz

Album Review

Best-known for his fusion recordings, Steve Khan (ten years after recording the purely acoustic solo date Evidence) stretches out on this pure jazz date. Accompanied by bassist Ron Carter and drummer Al Foster, Khan explores a variety of superior jazz standards (including songs by Thelonious Monk, Wayne Shorter, Larry Young, Freddie Hubbard and Lee Morgan) along with his own "Buddy System." This is one of Steve Khan's finest recordings to date and is highly recommended to those listeners not familiar with this side of his musical personality.
Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Let's Call This
  2. Let's Call This
  3. Masqualero
  4. Masqualero
  5. Backup
  6. Backup
  7. Out of This World
  8. Out of This World
  9. Played Twice
  10. Played Twice
  11. Little Sunflower
  12. Little Sunflower
  13. Buddy System
  14. Buddy System
  15. Street of Dreams
  16. Street of Dreams
  17. Mr. Kenyatta
  18. Mr. Kenyatta
purchase full album